Telegram feature/privacy PSA (profile picture history) Show more
Telegram keeps your previous profile pictures in a separate album, visible to everyone.
You can see them by opening the settings panel, and clicking/touching your current profile picture there. From this album you can delete them individually.
To me this is kind of a hidden UI. Maybe it's common knowledge, but I decided to post just in case someone's not aware of this feature, and doesn't want an old picture publicly visible.
@shello yeah that's not usual behaviour for most apps, except I guess Facebook, very helpful PSA
A silly instance of Mastodon for queer folk and non-queer folk alike. Let's be friends!